Dragonborn: The Flaxfield Quartet - Volume I

Sam is only halfway through his wizard’s apprenticeship when his master, Flaxfield, dies unexpectedly.

Soon powerful wizards arrive at Flaxfield’s cottage and Sam, in fear and confusion, runs away from the only home he has ever known.

But there is no running from destiny; there is evil magic abroad. An old danger is growing in strength and power and Sam and his beloved dragon Starback will have a crucial part to play in the events to come.

Illustrated by: Jim Kay

Published by: Walker Books

Order from Amazon

More in junior fiction